Our Lable







real audio

Graces of Asia

01. Bamboo Dance / Shao Rong from ORCHID
02. Winter Sky / Jiang Xiao-Qing from BREATHING SPACES
03. Marco Polo / Missa Johnouchi featuring Li-Hua Ensemble from Asian Blossoms
04. Shigure / Missa Johnouchi from SNOW
05. First Love / Eri Sugai from Mai
06. The Last Caravan / Missa Johnouchi featuring Li-Hua Ensemble from road to OASIS
07. Wild Rose / Shao Rong from ORCHID
08. Sea Wind / Mizuyo Komiya from COLOR
09. Springtime / Missa Johnouchi from Asian Blossoms
10. One More Tale / Shao Rong from ORCHID
11. Path / Mizuyo Komiya from LULLABY
12. Aqua / Eri Sugai from Mai
13. Cosmos / Jiang Xiao-Qing from BREATHING SPACES

amazon Graces of Asia - Various Artists

Asia. An ancient and mysterious land. Filled with dichotomies of passion and serenity, gentleness and harshness, intensity...and grace. It is an intricate interweaving of qualities, born of time, tradition, and culture, and this essence is reflected in its land, its people and its music.

"Graces of Asia" is a compilation album by five virtuoso women artists from Asia, which beautifully expresses the complexity of the Asian soul. The chords of the erhu, ghu zheng, pipa, and koto vibrate with a sorrowful melancholy air, conveying a sense of purity in the resounding tones. The notes of the piano ring clear and poignant, and the multi-layered vocal harmonies are stirring. Weaving a fine tapestry of sounds, these artists and their instruments evoke the richness and beauty of Asia in the hearts of the audience.

The songs are deeply and quietly moving, created from an energy that is at once both subtle and powerful. With simple elegance, the music of these five women embodies an abiding softness, strength, and spirit. Truly, they are "Graces of Asia."